4.86/5

Healthy Steps

Family and Internal Medicine Practice located in Silver Spring, MD

152 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Healthy Steps always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 152 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Healthy Steps below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Rebecca R.
Submitted 05/20/19
Every medical professional I've had at this practice is great -- takes time to address concerns and very thorough.
Julie M.
Submitted 04/24/19
Very thorough
Constance M.
Submitted 04/24/19
Was very pleasant through, thoughtful!
Vanna H.
Submitted 03/20/19
Doctor and staffs were wonderful.
Heather B.
Submitted 03/19/19
They took the time to really listen to my concerns and helped me really cover the bases of what might be the cause of what's bothering me. I loved noy feeling rushed or hurrired. It's so nice to be taken seriously.
Simi M.
Submitted 03/19/19
Great
Rene R.
Submitted 03/15/19
He Listened and problem solved. Thanks.
Myrna S.
Submitted 03/12/19
I like when I ask question and they answer to me. My health it’s in good heand.
Louise J.
Submitted 03/03/19
Very observant and helpful. Commented on long time eye and back issues without me mentioning them. Recommended physical therapy for back. Would definitely go to him again.
M. .
Submitted 02/21/19
Thank you to Dr. Baksh and Carolina for a very thorough first visit today. I know there was a lot to input and cover. My mom and I especially appreciated talking with Dr. Baksh about the specific scenarios regarding quality of life/comfort vs resuscitation efforts. When my mom first moved in (a year ago tomorrow) we read "Being Mortal" by Atul Gawande together. End of life questions are so difficult to talk about. Dr. Baksh made that discussion part of the examination, not as scary or taboo. We both gained clarity and some confidence today. For that, as well as your thorough and thoughtful approach, I am most grateful. Thank you!
Julie P.
Submitted 02/19/19
Thorough and explains well.
Arturo A.
Submitted 02/16/19
Good
Henry O.
Submitted 02/06/19
Very Professional and Courteous!
Christina D.
Submitted 01/23/19
Mr. Woolsey spent time discussing my case, asking questions, and patiently answering mine.
Mary G.
Submitted 01/07/19
Verl was incredibly knowledgeable and patient, and was a good listener. He thinks in a very holistic way and takes time to educate me as a patient. I received the care and compassion I needed to address my allergy problems.
Denise T.
Submitted 12/18/18
He was knowledgeable and very caring and easy to understand.
Edwin G.
Submitted 11/19/18
Pleasant,Good manners,very professional I had good experience on my visit. Thanks
Rondy W.
Submitted 11/13/18
This was my second visit, and twice now I am satisfied with the knowledge and care I've received. The staff is friendly yet professional, explains thing clearly, and puts me at ease.
Maria B.
Submitted 11/06/18
My experience is always good.
Cynthia W.
Submitted 10/25/18
Long visit, but I like the thoroughness at each visit

Insurances

We accept most insurances, but if you are not sure whether we participate with your insurance plan, please contact your insurance company for more information. We thank you for the trust you have put in us by choosing us as your healthcare provider. We are committed to providing you with the best possible care and to your treatment being successful. Your clear understanding of our financial policy, however, is important to our professional relationship. Please understand that payment of your bill is considered part of your overall treatment.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Carecore National
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Coventry
GEHA
Guardian
Medicare
State Farm
Tricare
Workers Compensation
Location
Healthy Steps
10750 Columbia Pike, Suite 401
Silver Spring, MD 20901
Phone: 301-593-6072
Fax: 866-382-1197
Office Hours

Get in touch

301-593-6072